Covering an area of 83,743 sq km, Arunachal Pradesh is the largest state in the Northeast India. • The state is located in the extreme Northeastern corner of the country. It shares its border with the neighbouring countries of Bhutan in the West, China (Tibet) in the North and Northeast, Myanmar in the East and Southeast and the Indian states of Assam and Nagaland in the South. • Itanagar is the state capital. Arunachal Pradesh has 16 administrative districts. • Naharlagun, Tawang, Tezpur, Bomdila, Ziro, Pasighat and Tezu are the major towns in the state. • Brahmaputra is the major river flowing through the state. Other smaller rivers include Kameng, Subansiri, Lohit and Tirap. • The most commonly spoken languages are Assamese, Bengali and Hindi. English is the primary medium of education in the schools.

  • 5.5

    aklsjdnh ljahkljh